BAL

Sahara Conference, D2: Stade malien is relaunching

Temps de lecture : 1 mn 🕗

Dakar — Stade Malien de Bamako relaunched their competition by defeating Nigeria’s Kwara Falcons of Nigeria by the score (78-74), in the opening game of the second day of the Sahara Conference.

Both teams came out of a defeat each. Stade malien against Us Monastir of Tunisia (78 – 68) and The Falcons against REG of Rwanda (64 – 48), during the first day of the Sahara Conference. And the victory was imperative to get back into the competition.

The first and second quarters are slightly to the advantage of the Malians who are more incisive under the racket. Very prolific in the 3rd quarter, the Bamako team accelerated the pace to take by inflicting a 28 to 18 on the Nigerians. Kwara Falcons will clearly dominate the last quarter (25-14) against a less inspired Stade in the last quarter. But the Nigerians will not be able to catch up to beat their opponent day (74-78) to the great relief of coach Kaba Kante of the Stadium.

Lire aussi :  {:fr}En direct : CRBT vs. USFAS, Mali Ligue 1 Orange / J4 (Hommes){:}{:en}Live: CRBT vs. USFAS in Mali Ligue 1 Orange / J4 (Men){:}

“Yes I am very happy for this important victory. I congratulate the team and the work is not finished, because our next outing will be against As Douanes and I know it will not be easy. We will watch their match against ABC to prepare well before Friday.”

Aliou Diarra

Aliou Diarra was again illustrated by another double-double with 23 points, 14 rebounds, 2 assists and 5 blocks. Credit : The BAL

The Diarra-Berthé duo who have combined 43 points. Aliou Diarra was again illustrated by another double-double with 23 points, 14 rebounds, 2 assists and 5 blocks. Ruben Chinyelu added 10 points and 7 rebounds. On the Kwara Falcoons side, Anthony Wilson Jr. finished with 19 points, Adekoya 12 points, Thiam 11 points and Ezeh 10 points.

Lire aussi :  {:fr}En direct : CRBT vs. USFAS, Mali Ligue 1 Orange / J4 (Hommes){:}{:en}Live: CRBT vs. USFAS in Mali Ligue 1 Orange / J4 (Men){:}

“We lost for the second time in a row. It’s a mistake. We will analyze this match to correct our mistakes and prepare well against Us Monastir tomorrow Wednesday,” said Falcons coach Kadri. Jibril.

In the second match of the day, the Rwandan REG beat the Ivorian team ABC Fighters by the score (80-73).


Amadou Kouyate

Facebook Comments
coinpayu
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Les plus populaires

To Top

BAL

Conférence du sahara, J2 : Le Stade malien se relance

Temps de lecture : 1 mn 🕗

Dakar — Le Stade malien de Bamako a relancé sa compétition en venant à bout  les nigérians de Kwara Falcons du Nigeria par le score (78-74), lors du match d’ouverture de la deuxième journée de la Conférence du Sahara.

Les des équipes sortaient d’une défaite chacune. Le stade malien face à l’Us Monastir de la Tunisie (78 – 68) et Les Falcons face au REG du Rwanda (64 – 48), lors de la première journée de la Conférence du Sahara. Et la victoire était impérative pour se relancer dans la compétition.

Le premier et le second quart temps sont légèrement à l’avantage des maliens qui sont plus incisifs sous la raquette. Très prolifiques dans le 3e quart temps, l’équipe de Bamako accélère la cadence pour prendre en infligeant un 28 à 18 au Nigerians. Kwara Falcons va nettement dominé le dernier quart temps (25-14) face à un Stade moins inspiré dans le dernier quart temps. Mais les Nigérians ne réussiront pas à faire leur retard pour battre leur adversaire jour (74-78) au grand soulagement du coach Kaba Kanté du Stade.

Lire aussi :  {:fr}WNBA : Storm renonce à Dulcy Fankam Mendjiadeu{:}{:en}Storm waives Dulcy Fankam Mendjiadeu{:}{:es}WNBA : Storm renuncia a Dulcy Fankam Mendjiadeu{:}{:zh}风暴放弃杜尔西-范卡姆-门吉亚德乌{:}

” Oui je suis très heureux pour cette importante victoire. Je félicite équipe et le travail n’est pas fini, car notre prochaine sortie sera contre l’As Douanes et je sais que ça ne va pas être facile. Nous allons visionner leur match contre ABC pour bien se préparer avant le vendredi. “

Aliou Diarra

Aliou Diarra S’est encore illustré par un autre double-double avec 23 points, 14 rebonds, 2 assists et 5 blocs.

Le duo Diarra-Berthé qui ont cumulés à eux deux 43 points. Aliou Diarra S’est encore illustré par un autre double-double avec 23 points, 14 rebonds, 2 assists et 5 blocs. Ruben Chinyelu ajouté 10 points et 7 rebonds. Du côte de Kwara Falcoons, Anthony Wilson Jr. a terminé avec 19 points, Adekoya, 12 points, Thiam, 11 points et Ezeh, 10 points.

Lire aussi :  {:fr}WNBA : Storm renonce à Dulcy Fankam Mendjiadeu{:}{:en}Storm waives Dulcy Fankam Mendjiadeu{:}{:es}WNBA : Storm renuncia a Dulcy Fankam Mendjiadeu{:}{:zh}风暴放弃杜尔西-范卡姆-门吉亚德乌{:}

” Nous avons perdu pour la deuxième fois de suite. C’est une erreur de parcours. Nous allons analysé ce match pour corriger nos erreurs et bien nous préparer contre l’Us Monastir demain mercredi ” a confié, l’entraîneur du Falcons, Kadri Jibril.

Dans le second match de la journée, les rwandais du REG ont battu l’équipe ivoirienne de l’ABC Fighters par le score (80-73).


Par Amadou Kouyaté

Facebook Comments
coinpayu
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Les plus populaires

To Top