Liga Endesa

Malian international Alima Dembélé arrives at Innova-tsn Leganés

Temps de lecture : 3 mn 🕗

Innova-tsn Leganés has announced that it has acquired the services of Alima Dembélé until the end of the 2022/2023 season in the Endesa Women’s League. Through a press release, the Madrid team praised the “great physical potential” of the Malian international.

Thus, the 1.86 meter and 21-year-old player will soon be placed under the orders of coach Evaristo Pérez. In the sports entity, they hope that the young woman will strengthen the workforce in the second round of the competition.

The team also includes: Marta Hermida, Imani Tate, Terezia Palenikova, Amy Okonkwo, Cecilia Muhate, Laura García, Sara Sánchez, María Jespersen and Vionise Pierre-Louis.

Earn Free Bitcoin

Professional trajectory

Born on January 20, 2000 in Mali, the player started playing basketball at the age of 11. Among his main characteristics are his physical presence, which makes him unstoppable in 1 v 1. She also stands out for her scoring ability and rebound control.

In 2019, Alima Dembélé joined La Salle Melilla, to play in the Andalusian national first division. His performances allowed the team to make the jump to the second highest category in Spanish basketball.

Then, in the 2019/2020 academic year, she packed her bags for Lanzarote to join the Magec Tías discipline “Against gender violence” and compete in the Women’s League 2. In this team she only played only one game with 16:55 minutes on the pitch. She contributed 10 points and 4 rebounds to obtain a rating of 9 points -according to the official statistics, provided by the FEB-.

Earn Free Bitcoin

During the same campaign, Elle joined HGB Ausarta Barakaldo in search of new opportunities. She ended up defending the Basque jersey in 11 games, averaging 7.9 points, 4.4 rebounds and 0.5 assists to earn a rating of 6.3 points.

Later, he was part of Asisa Alhaurín de la Torre to play in the first national, with the aim of helping the team formed by Francis Tomé achieve their goal in the final phase of the competition and obtain their ticket in the promotion phase.

It was during the 2020/21 academic year that the Malian arrived on the island of Tenerife to wear the Vega Lagunera Adareva jersey of the Women’s League 2. The Malian has become one of the references of the Lagunero team and managed to rack up multiple MVPs in the competition. She participated in a total of 26 duels, with an average time on the court of 33:07 minutes. She averaged 21.5 points, 8.9 rebounds and 1.4 assists for a PIR of 22.8 points.

It should be noted that she has experience in the Malian national team, with which she played in the U17 world championship -held in Zaragoza- and U19 in Udine -Italy-. On the other hand, she won the gold medal in the 3×3 African Championship, which took place in 2018. She also won gold in the African Beach Games in Cape Verde, in June 2019.

Brief stint at Movistar Estudiantes

After her good season at the individual level at Vega Lagunera Adareva, Alima Dembélé received various offers from various clubs. Finally, she ended up signing a contract to join Movistar Estudiantes for two years, with the possibility of one more.

Rumors that she would join the student group have emerged through the Twitter account @RumoreBFemenino, in addition to users of the Discord space of said community. Faced with this situation, “Columna Cero” contacted the player’s representative (David Vargas) directly. The agent exclusively broke the news of the Malian’s arrival at Estudiantes.

Finally, Alima Dembélé did not make her Endesa Women’s League debut with Movistar Estudiantes. After the contract is broken, Campus Promete offers her to join the group and she accepts. However, on January 12, 2022, she left the club.

“I’ve always liked winning, I consider myself ambitious and I hope to achieve the goals I set for myself in basketball. My game stands out with an intense attack, especially in 1v1. In addition, I have improved in defense and I notice that I have more resistance than before”, indicates the international through an interview with “Columna Cero”.


Source: Columnacero.com

Facebook Comments

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Les plus populaires

To Top

Liga Endesa

L’internationale malienne Alima Dembélé débarque à Innova-tsn Leganés

Temps de lecture : 3 mn 🕗

Innova-tsn Leganés a annoncé avoir acquis les services d’Alima Dembélé jusqu’à la fin de la saison 2022/2023 en Endesa Women’s League. A travers un communiqué, l’équipe madrilène a vanté le « grand potentiel physique » de l’international malien.

Ainsi, la joueuse de 1,86 mètre et âgé de 21 ans sera bientôt placé sous les ordres de l’entraîneur Evaristo Pérez. Dans l’entité sportive, ils espèrent que la jeune femme renforcera l’effectif lors du deuxième tour de la compétition.

L’équipe est également composée de : Marta Hermida, Imani Tate, Terezia Palenikova, Amy Okonkwo, Cecilia Muhate, Laura García, Sara Sánchez, María Jespersen et Vionise Pierre-Louis.

Earn Free Bitcoin

Trajectoire professionnelle

Né le 20 janvier 2000 au Mali, la joueuse a commencé à jouer au basket à l’âge de 11 ans. Parmi ses principales caractéristiques figurent sa présence physique, qui le rend imparable en 1 contre 1. Elle se démarque également par sa capacité à marquer et son contrôle des rebonds.

En 2019, Alima Dembélé rejoint La Salle Melilla, pour jouer en première division nationale andalouse. Ses performances ont permis à l’équipe de faire le saut dans la deuxième catégorie la plus élevée du basket-ball espagnol.

Puis, lors de l’année académique 2019/2020, elle a fait ses valises pour Lanzarote pour rejoindre la discipline Magec Tías « Contre la violence de genre » et concourir dans la Ligue féminine 2. Dans cette équipe, elle n’a disputé qu’un seul match avec 16: 55 minutes sur le terrain. Elle a contribué 10 points et 4 rebonds pour obtenir une cote de 9 points -selon les statistiques officielles, fournies par la FEB-.

Earn Free Bitcoin

Au cours de la même campagne, Elle rejoint le HGB Ausarta Barakaldo à la recherche de nouvelles opportunités. Elle a fini par défendre le maillot basque en 11 matchs, contribuant en moyenne à 7,9 points, 4,4 rebonds et 0,5 passes décisives pour obtenir une cote de 6,3 points.

Plus tard, il a fait partie de l’Asisa Alhaurín de la Torre pour jouer dans la première nationale, dans le but d’aider l’équipe formée par Francis Tomé à atteindre son objectif dans la phase finale de la compétition et à obtenir son billet dans la phase de promotion.

C’est lors de l’année académique 2020/21 que la Malienne est arrivée sur l’île de Tenerife pour porter le maillot Vega Lagunera Adareva de la Ligue féminine 2. La Malienne est devenue l’une des références de l’équipe Lagunero et a réussi à accumuler plusieurs MVP dans la compétition. Elle a participé à un total de 26 duels, avec un temps moyen sur le terrain de 33:07 minutes. Elle a récolté en moyenne 21,5 points, 8,9 rebonds et 1,4 passes décisives pour un PIR de 22,8 points.

Il convient de noter qu’elle a de l’expérience dans l’équipe nationale malienne, avec laquelle elle a disputé le championnat du monde U17 -tenu à Saragosse- et U19 à Udine -Italie-. En revanche, elle a remporté la médaille d’or dans le 3×3 Championnat d’Afrique, qui a eu lieu en 2018. Elle a également remporté l’or aux Jeux africains de plage au Cap-Vert, en juin 2019.

Bref passage chez Movistar Estudiantes

Après sa bonne saison au niveau individuel à Vega Lagunera Adareva, Alima Dembélé a reçu diverses propositions de divers clubs. Enfin, elle a fini par signer un contrat pour rejoindre Movistar Estudiantes pendant deux ans, avec la possibilité d’un de plus.

Des rumeurs selon lesquelles elle rejoindrait le groupe étudiant ont émergé via le compte Twitter @RumoreBFemenino, en plus des utilisateurs de l’espace Discord de ladite communauté. Face à cette situation, « Columna Cero » a contacté directement le représentant de la joueuse (David Vargas). L’agent a annoncé en exclusivité  la nouvelle de l’arrivée du Malien à Estudiantes.

Enfin, Alima Dembélé n’a pas fait ses débuts en Endesa Women’s League avec Movistar Estudiantes. Après la rupture du contrat, Campus Promete lui propose de rejoindre le groupe et elle accepte. Cependant, le 12 janvier 2022, elle a quitté le club.

« J’ai toujours aimé gagner, je me considère ambitieux et j’espère atteindre les objectifs que je me suis fixés en basket. Mon jeu se démarque par une attaque intense, surtout en 1v1. De plus, je me suis amélioré en défense et je remarque que j’ai plus de résistance qu’avant », indique l’international à travers une interview à « Columna Cero ».


Source : Columnacero.com

Facebook Comments

Click to comment

Laisser un commentaire

Les plus populaires

To Top