Equipe du Mali Féminine

Mali pre-qualifies 15 players including talented Sika Koné for Africa Zone pre-qualifiers for 2020 Tokyo Olympics

We know the list of 15 players pre-selected by coach Sylvain Lautié for the pre-qualifying Zone Africa tournament for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics

After qualifying for the Africa Zone pre-qualifiers for the Tokyo 2020 Olympics, by qualifying for the semifinals of the women’s Afrobasket two months ago in Dakar, is back on the quest for a second participation in the Olympic Games, after that of 2008 when he had failed to pass the first round.

The national coach of the women’s team of Mali, Silvain Lautié has called a 15 players who will start very soon a regrouping in Bamako. Of the 16 players present, we note the presence of almost all the workforce present at Afrobasket 2019, except Rokia Doumbia (unavailable). We note the return of experienced players like Ramata Diakité, Kankou Coulibaly and who after a downtime has just found a base in his former team Uni Girona in the female elite of the Spanish championship. The surprise of the chef is the selection of the very talented Sika Koné who played the World Cup with Mali’s U19 national team that reached the quarterfinals. With its 1m90, the excellent pivot of just 17 years, comes to the A to strengthen undoubtedly the inner game of Mali.

 The talented Sika Koné who played the 2019 World Cup with Mali’s U19 national team who reached the quarter-finals.

At the Women’s U19 World Cup in 2019, she wore Mali and averaged 15.1 pts, 13.9 rbds and 1 ast per game. Considered the competition’s second best scorer with 19.3% average per game, she finished 3rd best scorer in the competition with 106 points scored and best rebounder with 97 recovered balloons. Koné has signed this season in Liga Féménina 2 (2nd Spanish Division) in Gran Canaria.

Lire Aussi //   {:fr}Meiya Tirera et Blake Dietrick MVP de la journée9 de la Liga Endesa{:}{:en}Meiya Tirera and Blake Dietrick MVP of the day9 of La Liga Endesa{:}
List of the 12 pre-selected for the African qualifiers of the Olympic Qualifying Tournament:
Touty Gandega (Angers, France), KOUTA CAMARA (FRANCE), GOUNDO DIALLO (STE SAVINE , FRANCE), MEIYA TIRERA (VALENCIA BC, SPAIN), MARIAM ALOU COULIBALY (LANDERNEAU BRITTANY , FRANCE), KADIDIA MAIGA (DAKAR UNIVERSITY CLUB , SENEGAL), ADAM COULIBALY (Luxembourg), DJÉNÉBA N’DIAYE (MOROCCO), ASSÉTOU DIAKITÉ (MALIAN STADIUM, MALI), NASSIRA TRAORE (FRANCE), AISSATA B MAIGA (AS POLICE, MALI), Naignouma Coulibaly (Uni Girona, Spain ), Kankou Coulibaly (Saint-Amand Hainaut-), Ramata Diakité (Pays Voirons Club – PVBC), Sika Koné (Spar Gran Canaria, Spain).

The Africa Zone pre-qualifiers for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics will bring together the top six ranked countries of the latest AfroBasket Women’s. The teams were divided into two groups.

Group A: Nigeria, Mozambique, Democratic Republic of Congo
Group B: Senegal, Mali, Angola

The Africa Zone pre-qualifiers for the Tokyo Olympics will be held from November 14 to 17, in a venue that remains to be determined. Senegal and Mozambique appear to be potential candidates for hosting the competition.

The teams will play a tournament in “round-robin” format, the winner of Group A then facing the second in Group B, while the winner of Group B will be opposed to the second in Group A on behalf of the semi-finals.

The two winners of the semi-finals will not play in the final, as they will automatically qualify for the 16-nation FIBA ​​Women’s Olympic Qualification Tournament (TQOF), for which the teams will be divided into four groups. The matches will take place in February 2020.

The top three teams from each of these four TQOF will qualify for the Tokyo 2020 Olympics.

The pre-qualifiers for the Tokyo Olympics are one of the great novelties of the redesign of the FIBA ​​qualification system, which also changes the way of qualifying for the next FIBA ​​Women’s World Cup.

################################################################

LA rédaction

Facebook Comments

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Les plus lus

To Top

Equipe du Mali FĂ©minine

Le Mali présélectionne 15 joueuses dont la talentueuse Sika Koné pour les pré-éliminatoires Zone Afrique pour les JO de Tokyo 2020

Temps de lecture : 2 mn đź•—

On connait la liste des 15 joueuses présélectionnées par l’entraîneur Sylvain Lautié en vue du tournoi pré-éliminatoires Zone Afrique pour les JO de Tokyo 2020

Après avoir obtenu sa qualification pour les prĂ©-Ă©liminatoires Zone Afrique pour les JO de Tokyo 2020, en se qualifiant pour les demi-finales de l’Afrobasket fĂ©minin, il y a deux mois Ă  Dakar, le Mali repart Ă  la quĂŞte d’une deuxième participation aux Jeux Olympiques, après celle de 2008 oĂą il n’avait pas rĂ©ussi Ă  passer le premier tour.

L’entraĂ®neur national de l’Ă©quipe fĂ©minine du Mali, Silvain LautiĂ© a convoquĂ© une 15 joueuses qui devront entamer très bientĂ´t un regroupement Ă  Bamako. Sur les 16 joueuses prĂ©sentes, on note la prĂ©sence de la quasi totalitĂ© de l’effectif prĂ©sent Ă  l’Afrobasket 2019, hormis Rokia Doumbia (indisponible). On note le retour de joueuses expĂ©rimentĂ©es comme Ramata DiakitĂ©, Kankou et Naignouma Coulibaly qui après une saison d’arrĂŞt vient de trouver un point de chute dans son ancienne Ă©quipe d’Uni Girona dans l’Ă©lite fĂ©minine du championnat espagnol. La surprise du chef est la sĂ©lection de la très talentueuse Sika KonĂ© qui a jouĂ© la coupe du monde avec l’Ă©quipe nationale U19 du Mali qui a atteint les quart de finale. Avec ses 1m90, l’excellente pivot d’Ă  peine 17 ans, arrive chez les A pour renforcer sans doute le jeu intĂ©rieur du Mali.

coinpayu

La très talentueuse Sika KonĂ© qui a jouĂ© la coupe du monde 2019 avec l’Ă©quipe nationale U19 du Mali qui a atteint les quart de finale.

Lors de la coupe du monde U19 féminine en 2019, elle a porté le Mali et cumulait des statistiques moyennes de 15,1 pts, 13,9 rbds et 1 ast par match. Considérée comme la deuxième meilleure évaluation de la compétition avec 19.3% de moyenne par match, elle a terminé 3e meilleure scoreuse de la compétition avec 106 points marqué et meilleure rebondeuse avec 97 ballons récupérés. Koné a signé cette saison en Liga féménina 2 (2e division espagnole) à Gran Canaria.

Liste des 12 préselectionnées pour les éliminatoires zone Afrique du Tournoi Qualificatif Olympique :
Touty Gandega (Angers, France), KOUTA CAMARA (FRANCE), GOUNDO DIALLO (STE SAVINE BASKET, FRANCE),  MEIYA TIRERA (VALENCIA BC, ESPAGNE), MARIAM ALOU COULIBALY (LANDERNEAU BRETAGNE BASKET, FRANCE), KADIDIA MAIGA (DAKAR UNIVERSITÉ CLUB, SÉNÉGAL), ADAM COULIBALY (Luxembourg), DJÉNÉBA N’DIAYE (MAROC), ASSÉTOU DIAKITÉ (STADE MALIEN, MALI), NASSIRA TRAORÉ (FRANCE), AISSATA B MAIGA (AS POLICE, MALI), Naignouma Coulibaly (Uni Girona, Espagne), Kankou Coulibaly (Saint-Amand Hainaut-Basket), Ramata DiakitĂ© (Pays Voironnais Basket Club – PVBC), Sika KonĂ© (Spar Gran Canaria, Espagne).

Les pré-éliminatoires Zone Afrique pour les JO de Tokyo 2020 réuniront les six meilleurs pays classés du dernier Women’s . Les équipes ont été réparties en deux groupes.

Groupe A : Nigeria, Mozambique, République démocratique du
Groupe B : Sénégal, Mali, Angola

Les pré-éliminatoires Zone Afrique pour les de Tokyo se dérouleront du 14 au 17 novembre, dans un lieu qui reste encore à déterminer. Le Sénégal et le semblent être les candidats potentiels pour abriter la compétition.

coinpayu

Les équipes disputeront un tournoi au format « round-robin », le vainqueur du Groupe A affrontant ensuite le second du Groupe B, tandis que le vainqueur du Groupe B sera opposé au second du Groupe A pour le compte des demi-finales.

Les deux vainqueurs des demi-finales ne joueront pas de finale, puisqu’ils seront automatiquement qualifiés pour le Tournoi de Qualification Olympique FIBA (TQOF) à 16 nations, pour lequel les équipes seront divisées en quatre groupes. Les matchs auront lieu en février 2020.

Les trois meilleures Ă©quipes de chacun de ces quatre TQOF se qualifieront pour les JO de Tokyo 2020.

Les pré-éliminatoires pour les JO de Tokyo sont une des grandes nouveautés de la refonte du système de qualification FIBA, qui change aussi la manière de se qualifier pour la prochaine Coupe du Monde Féminine FIBA.

#####################################################################################################

LA rédaction

Facebook Comments

coinpayu
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Les plus populaires

To Top