Equipe du Mali FĂ©minine

FIBA Women’s Basketball World Cup 2022 Qualifying Tournaments field set

w5NFcccz8Uqp zP4Ym6Dwg

Temps de lecture : 2 mn đź•—

MIES (Switzerland) – The 16 national teams to take part in the four FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022 Qualifying Tournaments in February are now set following the FIBA Women's Asia Cup in Amman, Jordan moving onto the Semi-Final stage.

With FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022 hosts Australia among the semifinalists at the continental tournament in Amman, Jordan, all four teams in the Semi-Finals – Australia, China, Japan, Korea – have assured their place for the FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022 Qualifying Tournaments.

Twelve teams will advance to the Women's World Cup 2022, which will take place next year in Sydney from September 22 to October 1.

Nigeria and Mali earned their spots in the Qualifying Tournaments by making the FIBA Women's AfroBasket Final as the D-Tigress took home their third-consecutive continental title.

The four Asian and two African teams are joined in the Women's World Cup 2022 Qualifying Tournaments field by the top four sides from the FIBA Women's AmeriCup and the top six teams from the FIBA Women's EuroBasket, two events that were staged in June.

The United States, Puerto Rico, Brazil and Canada will represent the Americas while Serbia, France, Belgium, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Russia comprise the participating European teams.

The Women's World Cup 2022 Qualifying Tournaments will take place from February 10-13, 2022. There will be four tournaments, with each event featuring four teams.

As hosts of the Women's World Cup 2022, Australia receive automatic event entry. Reigning have also earned their place in the twelve-team field by winning the Tokyo 2020 Women's Olympic Basketball Tournament earlier this summer.

The top three teams from each event will earn their place in the flagship global women's basketball tournament. For the Qualifying Tournaments with Australia and the USA, the two other best-placed teams will advance.

The Draw for the four Women's World Cup 2022 Qualifying Tournaments will take place in November, shortly after the announcement of the hosts (exact date to be announced).

L0vKbT1BsUeOp36K118 Zg

###

About the FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022
The 19th edition of FIBA's most distinguished women's event, the FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022, will take place in Sydney, Australia from September 22 to October 1. National teams will qualify for the event via four global qualifying tournaments in February 2022.

The FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022 is supported by the NSW Government through its major events and tourism agency, Destination NSW and the Office of Sport.

For further information about the FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022, visit womensbasketballworldcup/2022 or follow FIBA Women's Basketball World Cup 2022 on facebook.com/FIBAWWC, twitter.com/FIBAWWC, instagram.com/fibawwc and youtube.com/fiba.


Facebook Comments
coinpayu
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Les plus populaires

To Top

Equipe du Mali FĂ©minine

Les 16 pays qui tenteront de décrocher leur place à la Coupe du Monde Féminine FIBA 2022 sont désormais connues

Temps de lecture : 2 mn đź•—

MIES (Suisse) – Les 16 Ă©quipes nationales qui participeront aux Tournois de Qualification pour la Coupe du Monde FĂ©minine FIBA (TQCF) 2022 en fĂ©vrier sont dĂ©sormais connues, puisque l’identitĂ© des quatre demi-finalistes de la FIBA Women’s Asia Cup , qui se joue en ce moment Ă  Amman (Jordanie), a Ă©tĂ© rĂ©vĂ©lĂ©e.

L’Australie, hĂ´te de la Coupe du Monde FĂ©minine FIBA 2022, figurant dans le dernier carrĂ©, ce sont ainsi les pays suivants qui reprĂ©senteront la Zone Asie-OcĂ©anie dans la phase qualificative du dĂ©but de l’annĂ©e prochaine : Australie, Chine, Japon, CorĂ©e.

Douze équipes se qualifieront pour la Coupe du Monde Féminine FIBA 2022, qui se déroulera à Sydney du 22 septembre au 1er octobre 2022.

coinpayu

Le Nigeria et le Mali ont obtenu leur place en arrivant en finale du FIBA Women’s AfroBasket, les « D-Tigress » ayant remporté un troisième titre continental consécutif.

Les quatre Ă©quipes asiatiques et les deux africaines sont rejointes par les quatre meilleures de la FIBA Women’s AmeriCup et les six meilleures du FIBA Women’s EuroBasket, deux Ă©vĂ©nements qui ont eu lieu en juin dernier.

Les USA, Porto Rico, le BrĂ©sil et le Canada seront les reprĂ©sentants des AmĂ©riques, tandis que la Serbie, la France, la Belgique, la BiĂ©lorussie, la Bosnie-HerzĂ©govine et la Russie dĂ©fendront l’honneur europĂ©en.

Les TQCF se disputeront du 10 au 13 février 2022. Il y en aura quatre regroupant chacun quatre équipes.

coinpayu

En tant qu’hĂ´te de la Coupe du Monde FĂ©minine FIBA 2022, l’Australie est automatiquement qualifiĂ©e. Les USA, champions du monde en titre, sont Ă©galement assurĂ©s d’y participer grâce Ă  leur triomphe dans le Tournoi Olympique FĂ©minin de Tokyo 2020 plus tĂ´t cet Ă©tĂ©.

Les trois meilleures Ă©quipes de chaque TQCF dĂ©crocheront leur billet pour la compĂ©tition mondiale majeure. Dans les tournois auxquels l’Australie et les USA participeront, seules les deux autres meilleures Ă©quipes avanceront.

Le tirage au sort des quatre Tournois de Qualification pour la Coupe du Monde FĂ©minine FIBA 2022 sera organisĂ© en novembre, juste après l’annonce des quatre hĂ´tes de ces tournois (la date exacte sera communiquĂ©e ultĂ©rieurement).

###

Ă€ propos de la Coupe du Monde FĂ©minine FIBA 2022
La 19e Ă©dition de l’Ă©vĂ©nement fĂ©minin majeur de la FIBA, la Coupe du Monde FĂ©minine FIBA 2022, aura lieu Ă  Sydney (Australie) du 22 septembre au 1er octobre 2022. Les Ă©quipes participantes se qualifieront pour la compĂ©tition par l’intermĂ©diaire de quatre Tournois de Qualification pour la Coupe du Monde FĂ©minine FIBA (TQCF), qui se dĂ©rouleront en fĂ©vrier 2022.

La Coupe du Monde FĂ©minine FIBA 2022 est soutenue par le gouvernement de la Nouvelle-Galles du Sud par l’intermĂ©diaire de son agence pour les grands Ă©vĂ©nements et le tourisme, Destination NSW, et de l’Office du sport.

Pour de plus amples informations sur la Coupe du Monde Féminine FIBA 2022, veuillez aller visiter le site web womensbasketballworldcup/2022 ou suivre la Coupe du Monde Féminine FIBA 2022 sur facebook.com/FIBAWWC, twitter.com/FIBAWWC, instagram.com/fibawwc et youtube.com/fiba.


FIBA

Facebook Comments

coinpayu
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Les plus populaires

To Top