NBA

NBA playoff and play-in tournament matchups set after regular season concludes

Clippers Suns 1040x572 1

With the completion of the 82-game NBA regular season schedule, playoff and play-in tournament matchups are now fully set in stone.

Temps de lecture : 1 mn 🕗

With the completion of the 82-game NBA regular season schedule, playoff and play-in tournament matchups are now fully set in stone.

Going into Sunday’s action, the Eastern Conference’s seeding was already locked in, while in the West, mayhem prevailed with the five and six seeds, and play-in matchups still to be determined.

Now that the dust has settled (until Tuesday), here are the matchups heading into the play-in and playoffs.

Eastern Conference matchups:

(1) Milwaukee Bucks vs. (8) TBD with Game 1 Sunday, April 16 @ TBD.
(2) Boston Celtics vs. (7) TBD with Game 1 Saturday, April 15 @ 3:30 p.m. ET.
(3) Philadelphia 76ers vs. (6) Brooklyn Nets with Game 1 Saturday, April 15 @ 1 p.m. ET.
(4) Cleveland Cavaliers vs. (5) New York Knicks with Game 1 Saturday, April 15 @ 6 p.m. ET.

Eastern Conference Play-in Tournament:

For 7 seed: Atlanta Hawks vs. Miami Heat on Tuesday
For 8 seed: Winner of Toronto Raptors/Chicago Bulls vs. loser of Hawks/Heat

Western Conference matchups:

(1) Denver Nuggets vs. (8) TBD with Game 1 Sunday, April 16 @ TBD.
(2) Memphis Grizzlies vs. (7) TBD with Game 1 Sunday, April 16 @ TBD.
(3) Sacramento Kings vs. (6) Golden State Warriors with Game 1 Saturday, April 15 @ 8:30 p.m. ET.
(4) Phoenix Suns vs. (5) Los Angeles Clippers with Game 1 Sunday, April 16 @ TBD.

Western Conference Play-in Tournament:

For 7 seed: Los Angeles Lakers vs. Minnesota Timberwolves
For 8 seed: Winner of Oklahoma City Thunder/New Orleans Pelicans vs. loser of Lakers/Timberwolves

The seventh and eighth-place play-in matchups will take place on Tuesday, while the ninth and tenth-place matchups will be played on Wednesday.

You can watch the 7-8 games on Tuesday on Sportsnet 360 and SN NOW.

Here is the schedule:

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT: NBA Tip Off

7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT: Atlanta at Miami

10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT: Minnesota at L.A. Lakers

12:30 a.m. ET / 9:30 p.m. PT: Inside the NBA

The Raptors will host the Bulls on Wednesday at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

April 15 is when the first round of the playoffs will officially begin.


Sportsnet Staff{authorlink}https://www.sportsnet.ca/basketball/nba/feed

Facebook Comments
coinpayu
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Les plus populaires

To Top