FIBA Afrocan 2023: Coach Kanté reveals the 12 Malians selected for the competition


Temps de lecture : 1 mn 🕗

Mali unveiled on Tuesday a list of 12 players who will participate in the Afrocan in Angola. Coach Kanté has selected 8 players from the Malian national championship, with a majority coming from Stade malien, the recent semi-finalist of the BAL. In addition to that, 2 other players playing abroad have been added: N’Faly KANOUTE (DUC, Senegal), Benké DIAROUMA (Cherbourgs, France), Bourama SIDIBE, former Syracuse player in the NCAA, who recently played in the BAL with Feroviaro Beira (Mozambique), and Moussa GUINDO (Tanger, Morocco).

Mali will compete in Group B with Angola, the host country, and Nigeria, who received a wild card from FIBA to qualify.

List of the 12 Malian players:

Makan KEITA Stade Malien
Tamadjan Dit Youba KONATE Stade Malien
Namakan TRAORE Stade Malien
Mamadou KEITA Stade Malien
Abdramane KANOUTE AS Real
Ousmane TRAORE Attar CK
Mohamed PARE Stade Malien
Ibrahima DIALLO Stade Malien
Benke DIAROUMA Cherbourgs France
Bourama SIDIBE F. Beira Mozambique
Moussa GUINDO Tanger Maroc


La Rédaction

Facebook Comments
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Les plus populaires

To Top